HomeNewsNASDPTS Executive Board Changes Complete

NASDPTS Executive Board Changes Complete

The NASDPTS officially announced that Diana Hollander, state director of student transportation for the Nevada Department of Education, has been named president of the association, taking over the position after Leon Langley’s resignation earlier this month

Hollander, whose previous role was NASDPTS president-elect, will become the third female president in the association’s history, the others being Dr. Barbara Goodman (Virginia) and Deborah Lincoln, formerly the state (Oregon).

The changes were approved during a NASDPTS Western Region Director’s meeting on July 23 and a NASDPTS Executive Board meeting on July 24, both of which were held during the STN EXPO in Reno, Nevada.

Langley resigned on Aug. 1 from his position with the Maryland State Department of Education to become the assistant director of transportation at Montgomery County Public Schools. 

Michael LaRocco,  state director at the Indiana Department of Education, was named the new president-elect, replacing Hollander. Donnell Rosenthal, state director for the Montana Department of Education and a co-chair of last month’s STN EXPO, is now treasurer, with her previous West Region director seat now filled by Susan Miller of the Colorado Department of Education.


May 2024

This month's issue features articles on how technology can further student safety and optimize transportation operations. Learn more about...

Buyer’s Guide 2024

Find the latest vehicle production data and budget reports, industry trends, and contact information for state, national and federal...


Is your district on a 4-day school week?
135 votes