HomeEvent NewsTSD Conference Speakers Set

TSD Conference Speakers Set

The Transporting Students with Disabilities & Special Needs Conference & Trade Show is almost here. Final preparations are being completed for the popular March 15-20 event at the Embassy Suites Dallas-Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa.

Click here to register.

Conference Speakers (Confirmed as of 2/7/19)

  • Dana Acock — Director of Transportation, Grand Prairie (Texas) ISD
  • Derrick Agate — Director of Transportation, Hopkins (Minn.) School District
  • Dave Armbrecht — Director of Regional Operations, Cook-Illinois Corp.
  • Katie Anderson, Esq. — Partner, Clark Hill Strasburger
  • Laura Blankenship — Physical Therapist, Knox County (Tenn.) Schools
  • Dayle Cantrall — Special Ed. Program Administrator, San Juan (Calif.) Unified School District
  • Maria Carocci — Trainer, Pupil Transportation Safety Institute
  • Max Christensen — State Director, Iowa Department of Education
  • Fred Doelker — Safety & Training Director, CPSTI, Dean Transportation
  • Denise Donaldson — Editor & Publisher, CPSTI, SafeRide News
  • Dianna Gates — Physical Therapist, Caddo Parish (La.) Schools
  • Doug Garner, M.S./M.Ed. — Asst. Director of Campus Recreation & Adapted Sports, University of Texas-Arlington
  • Zoe P. Grisz — Associate, Clark Hill Strasburger
  • Launi Harden — Director of Transportation, Washington County (Utah) School District
  • Julie Jilek — Assistant Superintendent, Northwest (Illinois) Suburban Special Education Organization
  • Jacqueline Stackhouse Leach — Health Educator, CPSTI, Morristown (New Jersey) Medical Center
  • Betty Hughes — Trainer, Pupil Transportation Safety Institute
  • Michael Hush — Director of Transportation, Littleton (Colo.) Public Schools
  • Miriam Manary — Sr. Engineering Research Associate, University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute
  • Pete Meslin — Special Needs Transportation Consultant,
    Anthony Pollard — Transportation Supervisor, Baldwin County (Ala.) Board of Education
  • Nicole Portee — Executive Director of Transportation, Denver Public Schools
  • Thomas Rickert — Executive Director, Access Exchange International
  • Alexandra Robinson — Exec. Director of Transportation, New York City Department of Education
  • Dr. Kayne Smith — Director of Transportation, Cypress-Fairbanks (Texas) ISD
  • Cathy Staggs — Special Needs Transportation Consultant
  • Sue Shutrump — Supervisor OT/PT, CPSTI, Trumbull County (Ohio) Educational Services Center
  • Amy Tiedens — Transportation Coordinator, Intermediate District 287 in Plymouth, Minn.
  • Jay Thurber — Transportation Coordinator, CSI Head Start/ Early Head Start, Shoshone, Idaho
  • Monica Velazquez, Esq. — Partner, Clark Hill Strasburger
  • Bobby Williams — Fleet Consultant
  • Caleb Williams — Asst. Director of Transportation, College Station (Texas) ISD

Browse the detailed conference workshop schedule.

Conference Registration Contact:

Alice Hung Sabedra
Senior Events Coordinator

Last Chance to Exhibit

More than 70 exhibitors will be available for attendees to meet and discuss their operations with, and exhibit spaces are almost completely sold out. To reserve a booth, contact: Tony Corpin, STN Publisher, at 310-802-7803 or


July 2024

Learn more about the STN 2024 Innovator of the Year, Dr. Pallav Prakash, director of electrification program management for...

Buyer’s Guide 2024

Find the latest vehicle production data and budget reports, industry trends, and contact information for state, national and federal...


Have you attended a professional development conference or training this summer?
81 votes