HomeWire ReportsBus Driver Honored by Iowa Pupil Transportation Association

Bus Driver Honored by Iowa Pupil Transportation Association

Storm Lake Community School District bus driver John Brostad was recognized by the Iowa Pupil Transportation Association (IPTA) for his 47 years of service, reported Storm Lake Radio.

Brostad received a plaque at the annual IPTA Summer Conference and Trade Show. Nathan Beal, Storm Lake director of transportation, nominated Brostad for the Longevity Service Award, which recognizes school bus drivers that have performed excellent service throughout the years.

Beal described Brostad as a dedicated bus driver and expressed his gratitude for his continued service to their students and family, even after retirement.

Related: The New York Association for Pupil Transportation Presents School Bus Driver of the Year Award
Related: Award Winners Represent Nearly 1,300 Green School Buses Across North America
Related: School Bus Driver Recognized With State Association Award
Related: IC Bus Announces 2020 Dealer of the Year, Pursuit of Excellence Award Winners

November 2023

It's time to introduce the new Transportation Director of the Year, Teresa Fleming, executive director of transportation services at...

Buyer’s Guide 2023

Find the latest vehicle production data and budget reports, industry trends, and contact information for state, national and federal...


Are you eying any new transportation technology purchases in 2024?
0 votes